Environment and Sustainability Committee

Meeting Venue:	Committee Room 3 - Senedd	Cynulliad Cenedlaethol	
Meeting date:	Thursday, 21 March 2013	Cymru National	
Meeting time:	09:30 - 12:25	Assembly for Wales	
This meeting can be viewed on Senedd TV at: http://www.senedd.tv/archiveplayer.jsf?v=en_400000_21_03_2013&t=0&l=en			
Concise Minutes:			
Assembly Members:	Mick Antoniw Keith Davies Russell George Vaughan Gething Llyr Huws Gruffydd William Powell (Chair) David Rees		
Witnesses:	Nigel Annett, Managing Director, Dŵr Cyn Mike Davis, Dŵr Cymru Andrew Fairburn, Severn Trent Water Diane McCrea, Consumer Council for Water Tony Smith, Consumer Council for Water		
Committee Staff	Alun Davidson (Clerk)		

Committee Staff:	Alun Davidson (Clerk)
Committee Start.	Catherine Hunt (Clerk)
	Mike Lewis (Deputy Clerk)

TRANSCRIPT

View the meeting transcript.

1. Motion under Standing Order 17.22 to elect temporary Chair 1.1 William Powell was elected as temporary Chair.

T. T William Powell was elected as temporary chair.

2. Introductions, apologies and substitutions

1.1 Apologies were received from Dafydd Elis-Thomas, Julie James and Antoinette Sandbach.

3. Water policy in Wales - Evidence from Dŵr Cymru

3.1 The witnesses responded to questions from members of the Committee and agreed to provide additional information as requested.

4. Water policy in Wales - Evidence from Severn Trent Water

4.1 Andrew Fairburn responded to questions from members of the Committee.

5. Water policy in Wales - Evidence from Consumer Council for Water 5.1 The witnesses responded to questions from members of the Committee.

6. Motion under Standing Order 17.42(vi) to exclude the public from the meeting for item 6

6.1 The Committee agreed the Motion.

7. Forward work programme

7.1 The Committee discussed the forward work programme.